Attack on Titan Final Season will conclude with Part Two

Image: Funimation

Attack on Titan’s Final Season ended on the verge of a climactic battle between Paradis Island and Marley. With Eren Yeager all set to fight the Armoured, Jaw and Cart Titan, the only thing running on people’s mind is: When is part two coming out?!

Attack on Titan (titled Shingeki no Kyojin in Japanese) Season 4 was marketed as the final season of the show. Accordingly, fans kept wondering how the anime could wrap up the compressive story of the manga in just 16 episodes. As it turns out, Attack on Titan’s Final Season will be followed up by part two. Earlier in 2018/2019, season 3 of the anime was divided into two parts as well. 

Attack on Titan Final Season Part Two Release Date

Attack on Titan will be airing episode 76 ‘Judgement’ this winter. This means that the show will release in Japan’s traditional winter anime season between December 2021 to March 2022 at the latest. 

Since the first part of Season 4 aired in December, perhaps we will see the second part around the same time.  

We can also expect Crunchyroll and Funimation to continue their simulcast in part two as well. This means that the episodes will air for international audiences with English subtitles the same day as the episode releases in Japan. 

Image: Funimation

How many episodes will part two have?

As of this writing, there is no confirmation on the episode count for the series. However, since the anime still has 25 chapters of manga material to cover, and with each episode covering about one to two chapters, we can expect part two to have around 16 episodes. 

For those who follow the Attack on Titan manga, Hajime Isayama’s epic story has officially ended with the Final Chapter 139. Without delving into any spoilers, the ending has so far received a mixed response from fans. 

MAPPA shared a short trailer for Attack on Titan along with the announcement that part two will be airing this winter. The video doesn’t contain any new footage apart from the mere text for the release date. Check it out below!